Peacock Bass Fishing in the USA for Peacock Bass, Florida

Florida Peacock Bass Fishing

“Catch the Fish of a Lifetime in South Florida”

Book Adventure on the Water with Local Guides.

Our Professional guides make your first impression a great one every time. We make sure it’s a lasting one.

Learn more

Ready to start planning your trip?

Start where you are. Use what you have. Do what you can all online today.

TripAdvisor 5 Star Customer Rating

  •   Mark Rose was very knowledgeable and was very inviting. My 11 year old some had a blast. We can’t wait for the fall.

    thumb tiger5472
    7/22/2019

      My buddy and I did a trip with Captain Nick Pasquarello. We told him that we really both wanted to catch a peacock bass. He then decided to change our location to the everglades as fishing at our original location has been weak lately. I lost count of how many fish we caught and we each got our Peacock Bass. He was a great guide and I learned some new things about fishing.

    thumb garrettblack12
    7/22/2019

      Myself, stepfatther & 2 longtime friends had hopes of a great fishing experience for peacocks. What we didnt expect was 9 diff. species incl. black bass, spotted, largemouth, mayan, mudfish & gar! Almost 80 in the boat! GREAT TRIP! More

    thumb Tourist553020
    7/19/2019

      We fished the Lake Ida area and had a great experience. It was like fishing in an aquarium with all the exotic species. Our guide, Jeff Brooks, was extremely helpful and pleasant and he put us where the fish were. We only fished for 4 hrs and caught around 15 fish. I had my 12 yr old with me and he really enjoyed the wildlife and diversity we encountered. That’s a very respectable day on the water no matter where you are fishing.

    We are going again the next time we back to south Florida!! More

    thumb BBaller1
    7/18/2019
  •   Great day with Brian. Put us on fish in minutes and caught them all morning long. Gators made it interesting. Largemouth, Channel Cats, Mud Fish and yes a turtle made it a great morning trip. Have been guided by both Brian and Dave, both true professionals. Will book again!

    thumb William A
    7/16/2019

      Mike got us on the fish in the middle of a hot summer day. He new exactly what to do and fought hard to get us both hooked up on a variety of fish. I'll definitely be back next year

    thumb James R
    7/15/2019

      Mark is like a blood hound when it comes to finding fish. Everyone knows that July on Lake Erie can be very unpredictable, for small mouth but Mark put us right on the fish. Can’t wait to meet up with him in Florida. We’ll probably do a day in the swamp for large mouth and a day after parrot bass. This is the fourth time we used Mark Rose. Very serious but we have fun and laugh. My wife loves him very patient.

    thumb fwschoppe
    7/15/2019

      Even with a lousy wet start we decided to go out. The guide was honest about chances due to lack of sunlight up front and warned that if lightening came we would have to stop. Variety of fish caught thanks to his help in locating and tips on how best to get the bites. Would definitely use again. More

    thumb robodom1
    7/14/2019
  •   Dave Lauer was our guide and did a wonder job putting us on fish. We caught so many fish it wasn't even funny! Boat and gear were well prepped and ready to go. Will definitely know who to call when we go again.

    Thanks again for a wonderful trip!

    Brian

    thumb atkins2019
    7/12/2019

      My 7 year old son, my best friend, and I booked a fishing trip with Mike Groshon to do some peacock, and large mouth bass fishing. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and safe. Did his very best to make our trip , what we expected. Did his best to make sure my son got the trip of a life time! I definitely recommend this company, and definitely Mike !!! Thanks again Mike !

    thumb kennethrT864XQ
    7/11/2019

      Went fishing for peacock bass for the first time. My daughter and I caught over 30 fish. I would recommend this trip to any fisherman visiting the Miami area. More

    thumb pmehran06
    7/09/2019

      My son and I met Captain Mike Groshon with Bassonline at Markham Park and had a great morning fishing. Capt Mike was really good about guiding, teaching and encouraging my 13 year old. He also put is on a mess of Peacock and Largemouth Bass and even landed a Snake Head. Great time and memories created. Will be fishing with Mike next time we are in the area! More

    thumb Hoover2019
    7/08/2019
  •   Capt. Mark Rose with Bass Online Fishing Guides was a great guide. His knowledge of the lake and fish habitat was spot on. It took us a few hours to find the smallmouth we were looking for but we had a blast once we found them. I would highly recommend Mark Rose to any of my friends and family for their next fishing trip.

    thumb Happiness51838433193
    7/08/2019

      I never leave any kinds of reviews. I must say this has been the BEST fishing Charter I went on. Captain Wayne was beyond accomadating towards my kids and really made the trip very memorable for us. He really knows all the spots and knows his fishing. 5 Stars and He also does deep sea fishing as well.

    thumb Cruiser02837475859
    7/07/2019

      I booked my trip with Captain Mark Rose at Erie & he did an awesome job at putting us on fish. My client was very happy.

    ~ Abby

    thumb NorthStar23723338160
    7/07/2019

      We took 3 trips with Captain Mike Groshon and Captain Wayne Fellows. All three trips were great with excellent catches. Both captains are outstanding and went out of their way to assure we had a good time. This is the second year I've used Captain Mike and will always request him and Captain Wayne on future trips. They can't be beat.

    thumb George S
    7/05/2019
  •   We had a great time fishing Lake Ida with Captain Tim! Perfect conditions and The Peacocks we’re eating the shiners.

    -Don and Jamison from Atlanta

    thumb Global47071005845
    7/04/2019

      It was a lot of fun and we caught a lot of peacock bass! The guide was very knowledgeable and put us on the fish very well. We probably caught about 15 peacock bass, 20+ large mouth, and 20+ of other species. I would highly recommend. More

    thumb Road27616590987
    7/02/2019

      Any day out with Mark Shepherd is a good day! Highly recommended as we are repeat customers
    An experience angler and former Pro like Mark is what you need when tackling the Big O! No matter the weather you will catch fish! Mark has always been professional, upfront and completely honest in the forecast. Trust no one else when making your selection

    thumb adamspestcontrol
    7/02/2019

      Great fishing trip highly recommended! Caught about 10 peacocks 15 large mouth and about 100 ciclds! More

    thumb 770josiaht
    7/01/2019
  •   I ll first start of by saying I NEVER EVER leave reviews....I have been on many fishing charters but I must say captain Wayne is the man for the job!! I took my 2 kids with me 11 and 8 and we went for peacock bass fishing on a canal.... he was so engaging, accommodating to my kids needs and really made sure this was a very memorable trip for our family... yes we caught a of fish.... but he trully was extremely knowledgeable and very attentive to kids needs. I ll sure use him for my next deep salt water fishing! More

    thumb YoilEl
    6/30/2019

      I look forward every year to fishing with Mark Shepard. He is the ultimate guide; friendly, knowledgable,patient, great teacher and extremely hard working. He works tirelessly to put you on fish which is all you can ask for in a guide. I have fished with...More

    thumb Trail38581751683
    6/28/2019

      Captain Jeff Brooks is very knowledgeable in the sport and easy going guy. My son and I caught/released some great fish from our Bucket List. Thank you Captain.

    thumb Venture25880766654
    6/28/2019

      Myself and two of my sons (15 and 19) went on a 4 hour bass fishing charter with Captain Rob on The Big O. Although we only caught 10 or so fish, the personality and knowledge of Captain Rob Alfano made it a good experience....More

    thumb Daydream02782759431
    6/28/2019
  •   Friendly nice experience guide took us many places finally was able to get what we came for and that was peacock bass brought my 18 year old son and he had the time of his life I would definitely go through bass online if I...More

    thumb Scott F
    6/27/2019

      We had a great trip fishing the canals off Alligator Alley. Me and my two teenage sons fished on Father’s Day and caught at least 4 Peacocks each, a ton of large mouths, and several other fish. Captain Tim was great. Put us right on...More

    thumb Bobby B
    6/26/2019

      The trip was excellent from start to finish from the office staff, driver and of course Captain Mike. Caught 30 plus Peackocks and a few other species including a turtle. Great trip with a great guide. I highly recommend taking a trip with Captain Mike....More

    thumb erikr636
    6/25/2019

      Captain Mark Rose was great. The trip was lots of fun and we really enjoyed it. Definitely recommended to anyone.

    thumb acantu37
    6/15/2019
  •   Went with Capt. Mike Groshon. Mike is a true professional. I highly recommend Mike. If I am in the Ft. Lauderdale area again, I will definitely fish with Mike. Caught 20 Peacocks. If you don’t fish with Capt. Mike, you’re making a mistake.More

    thumb Guide09416750923
    6/14/2019

      What a great fishing trip! Despite weather that was not perfect, we landed some fine smallies. We were told that if anyone could find them, it was Mark Rose and sure enough, he proved to be an excellent guide. Three different spots with multiple strategies...More

    thumb Bella65
    6/10/2019

      Every year gets better Mark is a great guide he is enthusiastic works hard to make sure we are having fun it will be an annual for usMore

    thumb jimbuttery2018
    6/07/2019

      Captain Kirk was very friendly and patient guid, couldn’t ask for a better day on the water . Thanks Captain Kirk .

    thumb John N
    6/06/2019
Fl Peacock Bass Fishing

We make it your digital advantage for your everlasting memory.

If your favorite platform is Facebook, Instagram, Youtube or another we aim to make sure you get the the content that blows your followers. We know and understand this area so well and fits perfectly in to a great day of fishing.

See our work


Latest Fishing Reports

Have Additional Question, were here to help!

Contact US today, Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp or use the Contact Form to the right. We look forward to your questions.

WhatsApp chat